Professor Sir Tim Berners-Lee
(Inventor of WWW and Director of the WSRI)


Professor Joseph Sifakis
(The first Greek recipient of the Turing Award in 2007)


Professor Dame Wendy Hall DBE
(Founding Director of the WSRI and President of the ACM)


Professor Nigel Shadbolt
(Founding Director of the WSRI and Director of Interdisciplinary Research at Southampton University)


Jacques Bus
(Head of Unit, D4 – ICT for Trust and Security DG Information Society)


Professor Noshir Contractor
(Director of Science of Networks in Communities (SONIC) Research Group at Northwestern University)


Professor Kai Rannenberg
(T-Mobile Chair for Mobile Business and Multilateral Security at Goethe University in Frankfurt)