1095: declaration of the First Crusade by Pope Urban II.
1099: foundation of the Latin kingdom of Jerusalem.
1191: capture of Cyprus during the Third Crusade.
1195: Mateo Orsini assumes the governance of the Ionian islands.
1201: organization of the Fourth Crusade by Pope Innocent III.
1203, July: first capture of Constantinople by the Latins.
1204, March: signing of the treaty regarding the partition of the empire (Partitio terrarum imperii Romaniae), which determined the distribution of the empire’s lands to the crusaders.
1204, 13 April: fall of Constantinople to the Franks and foundation of the Latin Empire of Constantinople. The first Latin emperor to be elected was Baldwin I of Flanders.
1204: Boniface of Montferrat is elected king of Thessalonika. Otho I de la Roche is appointed lord of Athens, Guy Pallavicini marquis of Mendenitsa (Bodonitsa), Thomas I d’ Autremoncourt count of Salona and Jacques d’Avesnes lord of Euboea.
1205: conquest of the Peloponnese by Geoffrey I de Villehardouin and William II de Champlitte. Creation of the nucleus of the principality of Achaia. Thomas I d’ Autremoncourt becomes the first count of the barony of Salona (Amfissa). Euboea is divided by the Latin emperor Boniface of Montferrat into three parts and distributed to equal in number barons (triarchs).
1207: foundation of the duchy of the Aegean by Marco Sanudo and capture of Corfu by the Venetians.
1207-1209: uprising of the Lombard lords of Thessalonika against the Latin emperor of Constantinople Henry I of Flanders.
1209: Geoffrey I de Villehardouin remains the only ruler of the principality of Achaia after the death of Champlitte.
1209, March: beginning of the Venetian suzerainty in Euboea.
1209, May: Ravano dalle Carceri becomes vassal of the Latin emperor of Constantinople.
1209: by the treaty of Sapienza, Modon (Methone) and Coron (Korone) come under Venice and Geoffrey I de Villehardouin becomes vassal to the doge of Venice.
1209-1210: the two parliaments of Ravennika acknowledge Geoffrey I de Villehardouin as vassal to the Latin emperor Henry I of Flanders and regulate relations between the Church and the secular power.
1210: Nauplion captured by the Franks.
1212: Argos captured by the Franks.
1214: Michael I Doukas, despot of Epirus, takes Corfu from Venice.
1223: the concordatum (assembly) of Rome puts an end to the feud between the Western Church and the prince of Achaia Geoffrey I de Villehardouin.
1224: the Latin kingdom of Thessalonika comes under the despot of Epirus Theodore I Komnenos Doukas.
1228-1246: Geoffrey I de Villehardouin is succeeded by his son Geoffrey II de Villehardouin in the principality of Achaia.
1240: the duchy of the Aegean is put under the suzerainty of the prince of Achaia Geoffrey II de Villehardouin.
1246-1278: Geoffrey II de Villehardouin is succeeded by his brother William II de Villehardouin in the principality of Achaia.
1248: Monemvasia captured by the Franks.
1256-1258: war between the prince of Achaia William II de Villehardouin and the lord of Athens Guy I de la Roche for the Euboean succession. Defeat of Guy at Karydi.
1258-1270: first Veneto-Genoese War.
1258: Corfu comes under the rule of Manfred, king of Sicily.
1259: Michael VIII Palaiologos defeats the Franks at the battle of Pelagonia.
1261: Constantinople recaptured. Treaty of Nymphaeum. Parlement des Dames at Nikli. Cession of the fortresses of Mistra, Maina, Monemvasia, Geraki and Kinsterna to the Byzantines.
1262: foundation of the Byzantine despotate of the Morea.
1264-1280: expeditions of the knight of Karystos Licario to Euboea and the islands of the Aegean.
1265: treaty between the Venetians and the Byzantines, through which Venice resigned from the rule of most of the Aegean islands.
1267: treaty of Viterbo, through which the principality of Achaia, after the death of William II de Villehardouin, and Corfu came under the Naples House of Anjou (Charles I). The Latins prepare a campaign against Michael VIII Palaiologos.
1274: union of the Eastern and Western Churches at the Council of Lyon.
1276: trial of Margaret of Passava over the barony of Akova.
1278: the Angevin rule begins in the principality of Achaia and delegates of Charles I of Anjou (baili) are sent there.
1282: revolt of the "Sicilian Vespers".
1289-1297: Charles II of Anjou cedes the principality of Achaia to the daughter of William II de Villehardouin Isabelle and her husband Florent de Hainault.
1294-1299: second Veneto-Genoese War.
1294-1331: the son of Charles II of Anjou, Philip I of Taranto is nominated despot of Romania.
1301-1305: the principality of Achaia comes under Isabelle de Villehardouin and her third husband Philip of Savoy.
1306-1309: conquest of Rhodes, Leros and Kos by the Knights Hospitallers.
1311: battle at Orchomenos in Copais. The Catalans win control of the duchy of Athens.
The marquisate of Bodonitsa passes to Andrea Cornaro, lord of Karpathos.

1312-1316: Manfred, son of the king of Sicily Frederic II, becomes head of the Catalan Company.
1313-1316: the principality of Achaia passes to the daughter of Isabelle de Villehardouin, Matilda (Mahaut) and her husband Louis of Burgundy.
1317: conquest of Karystos by the Catalan Don Alfonso Fadrique, vicar-general of the duchy of Athens.
1318: the county of Salona comes under the Catalan family Fadrique.
1318-1319: the Catalans expand the limits of the duchy of Athens (Hypate, Siderokastron, Domokos, Pharsala).
1319: treaty between Venice and the Catalans.
1331: the deposed duke of Athens Gautier de Brienne conquers Leukas.
1332-1346: prince Robert of Taranto, minor son of Philip I, becomes prince of Achaia. The governance is exercised by his mother Catherine de Valois. The Florentine Niccolo Acciaiuoli is appointed as her counsellor.
1333-1346: the legal code of the Assizes of Romania is drawn up.
1335: the marquisate of Bodonitsa passes to the control of the Venetian family Zorzi (Giorgi). Cephalonia, Zakynthos and Ithaca come under the Anjou.
1346-1364: Robert of Taranto governs the principality of Achaia.
1350-1355: third Veneto-Genoese War.
1355: Leukas and Vonitsa are ceded by the deposed duke of Athens to Gratiano Zorzi as a fief.
1357: Cephalonia, Zakynthos and Ithaca come under the possession of the Tocchi.
1364-1370: : the widow of Robert of Taranto Marie de Bourbon claims the principality of Achaia, which is also claimed by Robert’s brother, Philip II of Taranto (1364-1373).
1376: queen Joanna I of Naples (1343-1382) leases the principality of Achaia to the Knights Hospitallers.
1376-1381: fourth Veneto-Genoese War.
1380: the county of Salona subject to the Navarrese Company.
1381-1383: Jacques de Baux of the Navarrese acquires the title of the prince of Achaia.
1386: Corfu comes under Venice.
1388: Nerio Acciaiuoli conquers Athens.
1390: Euboea falls to Venice.
1394: death of Nerio Acciaiuoli. The countess of Salona declares submission to the Turkish sultan Bayezid I.
1397: the Venetians seize the Acropolis.
1396-1402: Pierre de San Superan is appointed prince of Achaia.
1403: the county of Salona is sold to the Knights Hospitallers by the despot of Mistra Theodore I Palaiologos.
1404-1432: ο Centurione II Zaccaria τελευταίος πρίγκιπας της Αχαΐας.
1414: Centurione II Zaccaria becomes the last prince of the Achaia.
1432: the principality of Achaia passes to the Byzantines of the despotate of the Morea.
1439: union of Eastern and Western Churches agreed at the Council of Florence.
1456: Athens annexed by the Turks.
1460: conquest of the despotate of the Morea by the Turks.
1479: conquest of the duchy of the Tocchi by the Turks.
1484: Zakynthos comes under Venice.
1500: Cephalonia and Ithaca come under Venice.
1522: Rhodes subjugated to the Turks..
1537-1566: Turkish suzerainty over the duchy of the Aegean.
1566: the sultan Selim III cedes the government of the duchy of the Aegean to Joseph Naci.
1579: annexation of the duchy of the Aegean to the Ottoman Empire.